Home > Crime > Casey Anthony Party – Did The Invitations Get Lost In The Mail?

Casey Anthony Party – Did The Invitations Get Lost In The Mail?

07/02/2010

Well, now we finally have a defense witness list for Casey Anthony.  I should probably preface that statement with the word ‘supposed’ because I honestly don’t believe this is the final, final list!

The list is short – only eight witnesses!

Either the invitations got lost in the mail or they couldn’t find anybody to say nice things about Casey.

Maybe defense attorney Richard Hornsby is right, “The case has always been kind of simple, and the witness list reflects that.” He also added, “I think the defense had some grandiose ideas about how they were going to attack the state’s case with experts from all over the country.”

So here they are, the witnesses are in no particular order –

The ‘happy family’ – Cindy, George and Lee

Their testimony should be worth the price of admission!

Jill Kerley, Roy Kronk’s ex-wife

As I recall, she has some serious credibility issues!

Dr. Ken Furton, cadaver dog expert

Dr. Jane Bock, plant expert

Dr. Timothy Huntington, insect expert

Dr. Scott Fairgrieve, forensic anthropologist

WESH

WFTV

  1. Ritanita
    07/02/2010 at 9:05 am

    Thanks for the pictures to put with the names, Donchais!

    I’m hoping to see the official list sometime today. I’ve heard Cindy and George are on it as well.

    I think the only reason these experts are listed is because they’ve already formed opinions (based on photographs) that are beneficial to the defense. All that is left is for them to see the evidence live and in-person prior to their depositions.

    I don’t think the defense would put up any expert who disagrees with the defense, so I’m also watching for more names to come out as the summer wears down. Henry Lee??? Kobi??? LOL!

  2. Ritanita
    07/02/2010 at 9:10 am

    Oopsie! I forgot: Kathy Reichs, Werner Spitz???????????

    They spent some quality time at the crime scene back in December ’08. Where are they all now?

  3. donchais
    07/02/2010 at 9:19 am

    Ritanita :

    Oopsie! I forgot: Kathy Reichs, Werner Spitz???????????

    They spent some quality time at the crime scene back in December ’08. Where are they all now?

    It was all smoke and mirrors in my opinion!

  4. sophie
    07/02/2010 at 9:59 am

    Will Jill Kerley still be alive when this case goes to trial? Isn’t she supposed to be terminal? And I thought they were steering away from the Kronk issue.

  5. donchais
    07/02/2010 at 10:06 am

    Lol sophie, that’s why I said ‘supposed’ list! Just because she is on a list doesn’t necessarily mean she will be called.

  6. FRG
    07/02/2010 at 12:32 pm

    Thanks Donchais!!
    Love the “happy family” photo!!! I would entitle them “The Three Stooges”!!! LOL
    I can’t believe Lee is on the defense list as well. It proves the power Cindy has on the entire family.
    I don’t know how things work in cross examination but one would think that maybe the jail letters would be brought up in trial and Lee and George would be thrown under the bus? I have no idea how these things work. I think it’s humiliating your sister to accuse you of molesting her and still you are going to help her. I can’t understand it.
    I heard Lee and Cindy are on the witness list, I read one list where Laura Buchanan, Jill Kerley, Crystal Sparks, and Brandon Sparks are on it. Spiteful ex wives are trying to get even with poor Mr. Kronk, that’s so not fair to him. In my opinion he is a “hero” and should be treated like that by the Anthony’s.

  7. donchais
    07/02/2010 at 12:38 pm

    Well FRG, like I said the Anthony’s testimony will be worth the price of admission!

  8. FRG
    07/02/2010 at 12:43 pm

    So my guess we won’t miss this trial. LOL!!! Will you be there?

  9. donchais
    07/02/2010 at 12:49 pm

    I am totally sorry I sold my Timeshare in Orlando last year, lol!

  10. tezi
    07/02/2010 at 4:01 pm

    That’s it for experts? My, Bozo must have made everyone mad! LMAO

  11. 07/02/2010 at 5:02 pm

    I wonder….has the price of Henry Lee possibly gone up from a box of oranges to won’t risk being crossed on his integrity for the price of the flat state rate? Instead of losing evidence he made it appear this time so…..

    Actually I think I heard Judge Perry and the JAC clipped the defense wings on forensic experts they would pay for….I can’t remember where I saw that I’ll have to check back….sorry. That shouldn’t really be a factor though, didn’t Mason tell Judge Strickland in court that people were clamoring to help the defense pro bono….hmmm….or did he just say that to help Casey’s motion for indigency?

  12. FRG
    07/02/2010 at 5:58 pm

    katfish
    Dr. Lee should change his profession to a “magician” and work in Vegas and change his name to Lee Copperfield!!! LOL
    Well, I guess that my fellow blogger friends have watched the hearing today and boy oh boy… doesn’t JB miss Judge Strickland? A whole lot. LOL

  13. 07/03/2010 at 1:18 am

    FRG- Yes or how about Dr. lee= Henry Houdini. LOL
    I was surprised Baez had the nerve to roll his eyes like he was….very disrespectful. He may want to do a disappearing act if Judge Perry catches him in the act.

  14. FRG
    07/03/2010 at 7:36 am

    katfish
    LOL!!!!
    I agree with you, he is very rude however, Judge Perry in his wise and soft way “wiped the smirk off of his face” when he told JB should sue the County (IIRC) if he thinks there was any wrong doing and also reminded him of Florida Sunshines Laws. That was “priceless”!!! LOL
    You gotta love Judge Perry!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
