Home > Crime > Casey Anthony – What Is Her Face Saying?

Casey Anthony – What Is Her Face Saying?

05/15/2011

Yesterday, during voir dire, potential juror 1394 was being questioned by Judge Perry about pretrial publicity and any possible opinions she may have formed about Casey.

Now, I should stop and tell you I am a big fan of shows and blogs on body language and micro-expressions.

Sadly, juror 1394 lost a child in a car crash and recalls how much time she and her husband spent with investigators.  She was appalled by the fact Casey gave false, misleading information to Yuri Melich while little Caylee was missing.

The following shots were taken in a split second as juror 1394 describes the loss of her child and the camera panned to Casey Anthony’s face.

What do you think?

  1. Barb2
    05/15/2011 at 11:09 am

    Casey is thinking “what does all this have to do with me; when can I go back to Tony’s?”

  2. 05/15/2011 at 11:10 am

    I believe Casey is a very cold uncaring person. I have more words on that but chose not to use them haha. Some are saying she is medicated. To me that is like giving a horse a drug (Lasix) to win the race. Why would she be allowed to be drugged up instead of just letting her be her REAL self? Casey is a great actress.

  3. FRG
    05/15/2011 at 12:15 pm

    donchais,

    I cheated, I didn’t mean to cheat it (LOL)… I mean I saw your question after I read Dr. Lillian Glass and I believe she said it was “anger”. Dr. Lillian posted a new article on her blog at wordpress today. I can’t copy and paste it into here, sorry!

  4. donchais
    05/15/2011 at 12:50 pm

    LOL FRG, ritanita and I saw this very early this morning and my article went up early morning!

    The immediate thought that came to my mind was anger and disdain on two levels.

    One, because juror 1394 said she was disgusted and believed Casey was guilty and…

    Two, all the attention and focus had shifted from Casey to the woman having lost her son and how devastating it was to her and her husband.

    Now I’ll have read Dr. Glass!

  5. FRG
    05/15/2011 at 4:47 pm

    Donchais,

    Yep, disdain as well! I didn’t watch the jury selection just read about it. It is really sad when you lose your child, my mom lost my brother when he was 21 for cancer, she developed diabetes and high blood pressure after that, she was never the same person, and it has been almost 30 years.

    That’s why it is really hard normal people to understand e lack of emotion towards Caylee by KC, as many psychologists say she has some type of personality disorder period! JB can say anything he wants to save KC, nobody will buy it. IMO

    Now, take a look at JB on NG in 2008! He is such an idiot!

    Nancy Grace
    Added On May 15, 2011
    Lead defense attorney Jose Baez speaks with Nancy Grace on July 23, 2008.

    http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/crime/2011/05/15/int.grace.baez.hln?iref=allsearch

  6. donchais
    05/15/2011 at 5:39 pm

    FRG, So sorry for the loss your family experienced.

    I’m not sure Casey ever understood the term/emotion of daughter. I’ve no doubt, in the beginning, she ate up all the attention she got over her little baby – because Casey was center stage in the attention game.

    As Caylee grew from infant to toddler, the attention shifted away from Casey to the cute, angelic child. There never was a bonding attachment between Casey and Caylee. The only time the baby was viable was when it put all the attention on Casey.

    All in all, I’m not a religious person, but I think God knew it was time to take his little angel out of harms way and brought her home! Even if we mere mortals can’t comprehend the circumstances surrounding her departure!

    Sorry, putting the soapbox back under the bed…

  7. 05/15/2011 at 6:31 pm

    to put it bluntly, kc is thinking “what the hell, i don’t care about your loss.” imo

  8. Hilde
    05/15/2011 at 7:23 pm

    don’t be sorry donchais, You put it very nicely about God taking his little Angel Caylee out of harms Way, I just wished it wouldn’t have happened in such a horrible Way 😦

  9. kas
    05/16/2011 at 4:40 pm

    FRG: Thanks for the Jose video. “The Nancy Grace Entertainment Show” put together a montage of his greatest hits after he repeatedly brought the show up the other day.

    Baez always seems like he’s in a haze. He never comes across as particularly interested or invested in what he is discussing. He is not a good public speaker.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
