Home > Crime > Casey Anthony – Justice Can Be a Bitch

Casey Anthony – Justice Can Be a Bitch

05/26/2011

TMZ reports the IRS has filed a tax lien against Anthony for failing to pay $68, 520 in federal taxes for the year 2008!

Those pesky photo licensing fees come back to haunt her and Baez!

Gotta love it!

  1. FRG
    05/26/2011 at 5:13 pm

    Donchais,

    OMG! Could this be true? JB would not make this mistake, would he?

  2. donchais
    05/26/2011 at 5:20 pm

    Yup and you betcha! LMAO!

  3. tess
    05/26/2011 at 6:52 pm

    I have been watching this trial gavel to gavel as well. I am amazed as to the number of side-bars. I am guessing the good judge is trying to school Baez in trial lawyering as he goes. I am not familiar with the IRS claim or what you mean by photo licensing fees. Could you explain that for me? I will be interested to see the day that Cindy has to testify, that should be an adventure.
    Tess

  4. donchais
    05/26/2011 at 6:59 pm

    Hi tess, welcome!

    Casey and Baez struck a deal with ABC to license/sell photos of Caylee for $200K.

    Baez used up all that money early on – mostly on himself – and that’s why so many ‘so-called’, high profile members of the team have left. They got their 15 minutes of fame, knew they wouldn’t be paid and jumped ship.

    Regardless, the $200K was income!

  5. tess
    05/26/2011 at 7:11 pm

    I echo the OMG comment. Amazing is the only word that comes to mind. I watched an interview the V. Politano had with Baez before the trial started. He seemed like a nice enough guy, but I guess I didn’t realize the scope of ineptness (if that is even a word). How many more times do you suppose George will be called back? If Baez doesn’t prove the molestation charges, can George sue him? I would think so, because this will forever be linked to his name now. I just found your blog from Sprocket’s blog. Good to be here. Thank you for your take on things, and the explanation.
    Tess

  6. 05/26/2011 at 7:29 pm

    WOW she is going to spend the rest of her life in a court room. She has Zanny the Nanny now the IRS. OUCH!

  7. donchais
    05/26/2011 at 7:48 pm

    tess, there is so much fallout that could occur here, but beating a dead horse…is still beating a dead horse.

    Unfortunately, we will never see all culpable parties brought to pay the ultimate price. Way too many lives have been destroyed by Casey and her defense team. Let Caylee get justice and the rest will be forever imprinted on the public soul of mankind!

  8. donchais
    05/26/2011 at 7:53 pm

    shyloh :

    WOW she is going to spend the rest of her life in a court room. She has Zanny the Nanny now the IRS. OUCH!

    The thing I don’t know,(lawyer help would really be appreciated here) but believe maybe the ultimate..no future earnings are allowed. Books, movie rights…yada,yada!

    Anybody qualified to answer?

  9. FRG
    05/26/2011 at 8:32 pm

    Donchais,

    Not intending to be a pain but the deal was ith ABC.

    I asked hubby what happens if KC doesn’t pay the IRS, he said there is a trial and she will go to jail if she doesn’t pay it. It seems there is a line after her! LOL

  10. donchais
    05/27/2011 at 12:56 am

    Thanks FRG!

    Never a pain and corrected!

  11. 05/27/2011 at 7:53 am

    FRG :
    Donchais,
    Not intending to be a pain but the deal was ith ABC.
    I asked hubby what happens if KC doesn’t pay the IRS, he said there is a trial and she will go to jail if she doesn’t pay it. It seems there is a line after her! LOL

    That is toooooooooo funny!! Thanks for that. I don’t think I’ll follow that one hahaha.

  12. tess
    05/27/2011 at 12:08 pm

    I am watching the trial right now, they just broke for lunch…..George and the tow guy walking to the car…….what happens!!!! I have to go out, rats. Get every detail for me. I am putting it on DVR so I can watch it later but what a place to break for lunch. LOL

  13. donchais
    05/27/2011 at 12:19 pm

    I’ll do my best tess!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
