Home > Crime > Casey Anthony – Not Guilty Of Shit

Casey Anthony – Not Guilty Of Shit

07/05/2011

Lying to Law Enforcement

Guilty

Yuri, John Allen, Bloise…they all came for Caylee!

George and Cindy look just awful!

Casey looks spooky! 

Judge Perry takes the bench! 

Jury in!

This is just so wrong and I an so ashamed of this jury, they just wanted to go home…such a sham!

NO JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!

Categories: Crime
  1. BusterBluth
    07/05/2011 at 2:42 pm

    I can’t even express how angry I am

  2. Maria
    07/05/2011 at 2:43 pm

    I have to admit, I’m a consertative, and this is why I think our education system has gone awry. People have no idea what’s right or wrong anymore. There is no way there could be an aquital in this case if anyone had a BRAIN in this jury.

  3. donchais
    07/05/2011 at 2:46 pm

    Just so, so wrong…I thank you and all the others who have been here all these weeks for honoring Caylee’s memory…guess justice for her is just a word in a dictionary!

  4. kas
    07/05/2011 at 2:46 pm

    They didn’t look at shit. They had mountains of evidence to shift through. Those assholes wanted to go home.

  5. donchais
    07/05/2011 at 2:48 pm

    I hope when they have to suffer as Caylee did, no one to keeps watch over them, either!

  6. 07/05/2011 at 3:04 pm

    Three years for this. I am just sad, angry, and can’t believe this has happened.

  7. donchais
    07/05/2011 at 3:08 pm

    shyloh, I will have more to say in the next few days…right now, I’m trying to hug Caylee and send her love…I ask all of you to do so…she needs us more now than ever!

    This was nothing more than a travesty of justice!

  8. 07/05/2011 at 3:18 pm

    I’m beyond angry. I have to respond to a jury summons tonight. I’m sure it’s civil, but the bottom line is, they should now have to take the first 12 people responding to jury duty. No more questioning of a jury, you’ve got what you’ve got and then maybe they can fight it out in the end. There was doubt in this case, but there was no reasonble doubt. I’m beyond any rational comments. God help the socalled jurors in more way than one.

  9. donchais
    07/05/2011 at 3:23 pm

    My opinion is our system, no matter how good we’ve thought is was, is broke!

    Jury 101 needs to be published immediately!

  10. jimsilveira1@cox.net
    07/05/2011 at 3:39 pm

    I pray she gets justice elsewhere. It’s obvious this jury was a stupid and inept as the defense.
    I hate to wish something horible on anyone but i sincerely hope Casey dies of a drug overdose her first night partying.

  11. PatAZ
    07/05/2011 at 3:45 pm

    This verdict broke my heart. Every day I looked at your picture of that pretty little girl and was so hoping she would have justice served in the end. It will be interesting to see how this plays out with this dysfunctional family. I can’t imagine a father accepting that she lied about him. We haven’t heard the last of them.

  12. 07/05/2011 at 4:52 pm

    Donchais, I know you must be in shock as much as I am. I was in the White Whale, with no radio when the verdicts were being read. Fortunately, “Dozer” was on the phone with me and turned the sound up so I could hear the readings. After the first count, I thought, okay, the next one would be guilty. But it wasn’t! My jaw dropped. Then finally, I thought okay, it will be guilty with the third count. And shock again.

    I believe this jury needed to know MANNER of DEATH before they would convict her of anything. It’s like OJ, all over again. She will walk on Thursday, but she will forever be a pariah.

  13. 07/05/2011 at 5:14 pm

    I mean, “CAUSE OF DEATH” not manner. In my shock, I misspoke!

  14. JUST NE
    07/05/2011 at 5:52 pm

    I AM JUST SICK–I HAVE NO FAITH IN THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM. I WILL REFUSE TO BE A PART OF IT IF I AM CALLED TO JURY DUTY. EVEN IF THAT MEANS CONTEMPT. THE STATE HAS TO BASICALLY HAVE THE CRIME ON VIDEO AND EVEN THEN SOME SMARMY DEFENSE ATTORNEY WILL SAY YOU DID NOT SEE WHAT YOU JUST SAY. I CRIED FOR CAYLEE, HER GRANDFATHER, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY OUR COUNTRY TODAY. THANK GOD AT LEAST 85% OF THE PUBLIC SEES CASEY FOR WHO SHE IS.

  15. Evelyn
    07/05/2011 at 6:02 pm

    I am actually sick to my stomach. I have to stop watching tv for the next few days until Linda K. Baden gets her fill of her 15 minutes and goes away. Let me just say I have enjoyed the blog donchais and thank you for all your hard work. Thanks for letting us voice our opinions. I now have to include beautiful Caylee with JonBenet Ramsey and all the other little sweet children whose killers we will never see brought to justice. It is a very sad day for America.

  16. Reality
    07/05/2011 at 6:21 pm

    The jurors were a bunch of cowards, being away from their homes and families for so along. What’s really in it for them? They did whatever they had to do to get home, leaving Orlando to reel in their wake. Someone said that maybe there was a sociopath on the jury to convince all of them to vote NOT guilty and then not speak about it afterwards. Can this really be called a justice system without justice?

  17. Barb2
    07/05/2011 at 7:25 pm

    I am still in disbelief. First it was shock, then disgust, and now sadness that I am feeling. Will the jurors ever dare show their faces? I understand KC won’t be going home when she leaves jail and the A’s are in hiding. We haven’t heard the end of theses people yet, sadly.

  18. Reality
    07/05/2011 at 8:43 pm

    donchais :My opinion is our system, no matter how good we’ve thought is was, is broke!
    Jury 101 needs to be published immediately!

    Jury tampering or some type of wrong doing therein may be involved.

  19. Ms W - Oklahoma
    07/05/2011 at 9:16 pm

    Apparently those 12 jurors were watching a different trial than I was watching!! I am so shocked at this outcome, not to mention how disappointed I am in our legal system right now. What on earth could have happened in that jury room to cause them to come back with these results? What were they thinking??? I’m at a loss….

  20. donchais
    07/05/2011 at 9:28 pm

    I am just so profoundly sad on so many levels.

  21. 07/05/2011 at 9:28 pm

    After following this case for three years, I was totally shocked at the outcome. To not even charge her as guilty for the lack of care of dear little Caylee is outrageous… can’t say more right now except that I hope her other felonies force her to stay behind bars for awhile. But where ever she goes, I suspect her life will be a challenge. She’s a liar, and nothing has changed that…

  22. FRG
    07/05/2011 at 10:15 pm

    I am still in state of shock! I can’t believe the jurors just bought into JB’s shenanigans! I have a suspicion the jurors didn’t follow HHJP’s instructions. This is just unbelievable donchais! What’s wrong with these people? Not even child neglect? This is sickening to think there were parents amongst the jurors.

    Donchais, what’s going on? Tell this is a bad dream! Where is the justice for Caylee?

  23. 07/05/2011 at 10:32 pm

    FRG I feel the same way. A very bad dream. I can’t seem to wake up from it. UGH

  24. TOM
    07/05/2011 at 11:26 pm

    How could it be that not even ONE juror thought she was guilty???? At least we would have got a hung jury and a likely re-trial.

  25. Anonymous
    07/06/2011 at 1:10 am

    I was worried that the jury was seated too quickly . Many of the jurors were reluctant and I think that they were “blaming” the state for their sequestration and every delay ( which were almost all due to t.he defense. They picked a gym teacher as foreperson, (sorry i f I sound biased, but I never had a gym teacher I would consider a “leader”) Anyway, that was a bad sign Then they report that some of the jurors were “dressed up” for court yesterday and today , that tells me they were ready to go home yesterday . This was not a jury that payed attention to evidence , this was not a jury that carefully reviewed the evidence and came to a reasonable verdict . This was a tired cranky jury that wanted out of Orlando the fastest way possible. Not even one would appear to offer some explanation, I think they need time to find a way to explain their reasoning, because it makes no sense, if not a felony then at least manslaughter. What a waste of the taxpayers money. Just how much time and money did the searching and the evidence gathering and the prosecuting take? All for a 10 hour verdict? It’s a sad sad day for our justice system . I hope Baez is cited for contempt and faces stiff penalties for his hijinks, but somehow I think he weasel out of them too.

  26. 07/06/2011 at 7:29 am

    I agree. I don’t believe that the jury wanted to take the time and do the right thing. They took the easy way out. I don’t think that they wanted to take the time to look at the evidence. They didn’t want to convict on pre-meditated murder because then they would have had to stat longer for the sentencing phase. They didn’t want to try to convince the juror who couldn’t judge anyone because it would have taken more time and probably would have ended in a hung jury. They went with whatever charges they could get everyone to agree on easily without having to take anymore time. Most of them didn’t want to be there. Some had plans that they had to miss and sime have upcoming plans within the next few days. With that being said, I also do place some of the blame on LE, actually not all of LE but officer Cain to be exact. If he had done his job and investigated Roy Kronk’s reporting of a skull back in August 2008, there could have been more evidence to work with and maybe even a definite cause of death. I wish that the state had added in the charges of impropoer disposal of a body, but who knows if the jury would have convicted on that. I believe that there was some collusion (sp?) between the Anthony family and the DT to make the family look really dysfunctional and like a bunch of liars. George with his I don’t remember, Cindy’s lies and Lee’s so called truthfulness. I hope that Baez is brought up on charges and stripped of his license but even if that happens he won’t suffer. I’ve heard that he is in talks with Telemundo to be a legal analyst on one of their shows. I’m sure with the help of his buddy Geraldo he will get it. He is being called the new Johnny Cochran which I find disgusting. I believe eventually he will eventually fade into obscurity. Mason needs to retire already and STFU. Simms needs to crawl back into the woodwork. Casey will make the media rounds, write a book, make a movie deal and maybe take her RV trip. My hope for Casey is that when she gets out of jail that she is avoided like the plague. Unfortunately there are “fans” who will flock to her so I don’t believe that she will be alone and isolated. My biggest fear is that she will have another child. If she does I hope that someone will step up and do what is right to keep the child safe. Through all of this hype from the trial most of the key players forgot one thing, they forgot Caylee. For those of us who remembered Caylee this is very painful. I believe that the prosecution and LE feel our pain. We cannot let the voices of Caylee be silenced. While we have no control over Casey getting away with murder, we have control in other ways. I for one will not watch any news shows that Casey appears on, I will not read any book written by or on behalf of Casey, the Anthonys, the DT or the jurors. I will not watch any movie made about this case. I will remember Caylee on August 9th and June 16th. I will hug my little girl and cherish every moment I have with her.
    I do have one wish for Casey and that is I hope Caylee haunts her for the rest of her life. I hope that she hears her little voice asking “mommy why?” I hope she never has a moments peace. I hope she never gets a peaceful nights sleep. I hope that ultimately what she did to Caylee destroys her.

  27. 07/06/2011 at 9:16 am

    Amen, Susan, amen.

  28. David In TN
    07/06/2011 at 9:42 am

    The jurors, or at least some of them, felt sorry for poor Casey. They likely blamed it on George Anthony.

  29. NancyB
    07/06/2011 at 10:34 am

    I read at Webslueths that this was awaiting the jurors bus once they arrived in their home county.

    http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg619/scaled.php?tn=0&server=619&filename=ji5ff.jpg&xs

  30. jimsilveira1@cox.net
    07/06/2011 at 10:39 am

    Well now that this debacle is over will the fat morin Baez be charges with contempt ? The judge said after the trial he will act so—– Or will he take the easy way out and leave the hero who saved a life alone ?
    The way the jury system is set up and so many qualified jury prospects are excused, we are left with the crumbs–people with almost zero intelligence and even people who were convicted of crimes.
    Not a great job by the prosecution here in picking this jury. Then to compound the problem they insisted on locking up the jury forever making it impossible for these low lifes to get their alcohol and drugs.
    Result–Get even with the system. Casey was absolutely judged by a jury of her “peers”

  31. JUST ME
    07/06/2011 at 4:52 pm

    Please, How can we start a petition letting the media know we will boycot anything that makes money for this horrible woman and all those involved in letting this monster walk among us.

  32. tess
    07/06/2011 at 6:51 pm

    I feel like a horse kicked me in the gut. I have no connection with little Caylee, so tell me how her grandparents didn’t stand up for her? I also think that in addition to the “slut” making money, Mr. Bozo is going to be her “agent” and cash in too. This just amazes me. How does the jury propose that a 2 1/2 yr. old duct taped her mouth and wrapped herself up and put her little self in a swamp? WTH were they thinking? The Prosecution did not have to prove cause of death. The Juror #14 also said (I know he was only a alternate, but you have to wonder) he didn’t believe Caylee was in the trunk for 31 days. I am hoping he misspoke, no one ever said that. Did any of them even listen to what was being said? I feel that vacation plans, sequestration, laziness and apathy all played a role in this. I give kudos to the prosecution team and the judge. Everyone did all they could for Caylee, just not her own family.

  33. George
    07/06/2011 at 9:06 pm

    Still reeling and having a hard time absorbing this. It’s personal for me. Completely sick at heart. Haven’t felt so disgusted with our jury system since the acquittal of Simpson.
    Now hearing that the jurors got out of town so quickly because they are hoping for big pay-days.

    I won’t watch the sentencing tomorrow because it’s just to much for me to handle.

    Can’t bear to to hear or watch any of the coverage. Seems my only solace is to read the posts here. I’m with you “Just Me” —

  34. Reality
    07/07/2011 at 11:08 am

    A distinction was clearly delineated in this case: Earthly scum vs. God’s angel. Who won? It’s not over until Karma speaks!

  35. NancyB
    07/07/2011 at 11:47 am

    Juror #3 said: “You can’t punish someone for something if you don’t know what they did.” “If someone gave us a piece of paper and put us in a room and told us to write down how Caylee died, we couldn’t do it.” “No one in America can say how she died.”

    Juror 3, it was NOT YOUR JOB to PUNISH Casey Anthony. It WAS your JOB to LISTEN TO THE EVIDENCE and USE COMMON SENSE. YOU were not handing down PUNISHMENT in this phase. Did you skim over the words “Caylee is Dead” on the Juror Instruction sheet?

    Here is the real Juror #3, she has a lot in common with Casey, they both like to write bad checks.
    http://www.pcsoweb.com/InmateBooking/SubjectResults.aspx?id=1410423

  36. Reality
    07/07/2011 at 12:40 pm

    The jurors are accountable to society for their actions. As they step forward to give their reasons for their utterly incredible verdict and reap financial benefits for speaking, they become fair game for investigation. They let a murderer free onto society!

  37. 07/07/2011 at 2:18 pm

    I just heard one of the attorneys for the press (trying to get the jurors’ names released) say that juror #2, the IT guy, said he didn’t believe George Anthony because of the sexual abuse. Now, where were this idiots when they were told that the attorney statements “were not evidence”? This is exactly why Baez should be disbarred. He knew that was all made up to cover her own rear. He may have come up with it himself. When did it become OK for a defense attorney to LIE for his client? The OJ case, I’ll bet.

  38. tezi
    07/07/2011 at 2:53 pm

    I am disgusted by the actions of this jury. They obviously didn’t listen to instructions. How the hell do they think the duct tape ended up on her face, and how did she end up in that swamp? Did she put the tape on her mouth, carry the bags with her, put herself in the bags once she reached the swamp?

    I swear, these jurors are as bad as the OJ 1 Criminal Jurors.

    Now, Jose Bozo thinks he’s a GREAT LAWYER (we’ll probably hear comparisons to a young F. Lee Bailey coming from Jose’s mouth) and Jose will never go away.

    And the “Princess” gets to go home on 7/13/2011. And I think she’ll be going back to Casa Anthony.

    Reasonable doubt means just that reasonable. Not unreasonable.

  39. Reality
    07/07/2011 at 3:37 pm

    Obviously the jurors were summarily picking and choosing what they wanted to believe, and disregarded the tons of hard evidence presented to them. They capriciously exercised their personal prejudices, and violated the law to subvert the justice system. Baez should be held accountable for his despicable actions as well!

    The State MUST take corrective actions to preserve our system of justice!

  40. FRG
    07/07/2011 at 3:46 pm

    Donchais,

    Hi there! Here is a great article! I am still devastated that 12 people “believed” what was told in “opening statements”! That’s the only mistake I think it should be corrected in out system so we don’t see lazy and irresponsible jurors making such mistakes! What trial were these jurors watching? Shame on these people!

    Why Casey Anthony Was Acquitted
    The decision to acquit Casey Anthony of killing her daughter Caylee has shocked and baffled many people, but some experts say it’s just the latest sign of juries’ ignorance, failure to use common sense, and inability—or disinclination—to properly weigh evidence. Lloyd Grove reports.
    Jul 6, 2011 2:58 AM EDT

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2011/07/06/casey-anthony-murder-acquittal-no-sense-in-jury-rooms.html?obref=obinsite

  41. FRG
    07/07/2011 at 3:50 pm

    Maria,

    Well, i am just appalled that these jurors have e audacity to say there was no evidence to prove KC killed Caylee. What were they doing? Do they have any brain? The evidence was there but they wanted to go home so now they have to live with their conciensce, if they have one! I am so mad at these people! I guess that even the dogs had a conspiracy against KC right? Insert rolling eyes here! Geesh!

  42. Reality
    07/07/2011 at 5:41 pm

    So Baez says he’ll tell his daughter (at least his is still alive) that he saved a life. But what he truthfully needs to tell her is that he fought to sacrifice one innocent child’s life and put the rest of society at great risk!

  43. 07/07/2011 at 5:59 pm

    FRG, once the defense is allowed to come up with any kind of story and has no need to give any evidence of such, the system is dead. There has to be some kind of rule that a defense attorney has to have a real reason to believe a story his client tells him. (Personally, I think a lot of the details of this story came from Baez himself. There just was no evidence for any of his opening and these idiots must have thought that he couldn’t say it if there was no truth to it. I’m beyond disgusted.

  44. JOHANNA
    07/08/2011 at 12:49 pm

    I think the jury discussed this among each other before they went to deliberate. Why were some of them dressed up, as we were informed, on the first day of deliberation? They must have known they were going to call a vote the first day. When the judge called a recess and said come back the second day, we were told they were dressed up again. Either they read each other’s mind or they knew ahead of time what the vote was going to be. COLLUSSION!!! I feel this in my gut!

  45. Reality
    07/08/2011 at 1:25 pm

    The way the jury arrived at their verdict and the verdict itself are so wrong in so many ways, only sociopaths would not see that! Reportedly, a lawyer for the press is trying to get the jurors’ names released. Time to shine some light on the bizarre verdict and any hidden agendas!

  46. jimsilveira1@cox.net
    07/08/2011 at 4:48 pm

    Just some Musings :
    The bumbling old fool flips the bird in public and has a complaint lodged with the FLA Bar
    The judge during the trial states there will be sanctions and possible contemp cahrges forthcoming after the trial.
    Cindy Anthony is a proven liar and may be charged with perjury

    When do we hear the resolution of these matters if ever ??
    Opinion:
    Not only the jury with their convicted felons are morons, but the trial judge wants to just “Forget all his blustering Threats” now that the TV cameras are gone and the prosecutor who maybe in hind sight should have brought lesser charges, more compatible to the jury now they may not charge the lying low life because she was just a poor mom trying to protect her killer slut daughter.

    Where is the respect in all of this for little Caylee ? Why did the jury believe she was not guilty of child neglect/abuse/endangerment when the slut left her rotting for 31 days ?
    Can’t the Federal government find some Civil rights violations charges to level against her on behalf of little Caylee ?

    And now Paradigm Agency has signed the Bozo !! Like anyone with half of a brain will buy anything that pertains to any of the vermin involved.

    Sorry and forgive my ranting but I am deeply sickened by everyone involved in this travesty of justice.
    Burn in hell all of you.

    Sorry Cayley we failed you.

  47. Barb2
    07/08/2011 at 6:12 pm

    The more I think about it, maybe this jury should be investigated; lots of unanswered questions about them. Just when did the jury decided to get dressed up the first day of deliberations, when did they decide not to speak to the media and, instead, get out of town quietly and in a big hurry?

  48. 07/09/2011 at 1:28 am

    I do not believe that the twelve idiot morons exam any evidence at all, perhaps they took a few votes, if not a single vote after making some jokes, injected little conversation about case and that was the extent of their deliberations.
    Mr. Mason is abrupt, nasty, arrogant, and not a very good cross-examiner as an attorney, his abrasiveness keeps him from speaking clearly with precise clarity.
    Baez did not win this case, all of America knows he has no talent and they all witnesses this for over 30 days, he won on a freak of nature by twelve idiot morons.
    Now, Jane V. Mitchell and another individual attempting to promote Casey to Celebrity ship status, thereby we the public would CONTRIBUTE TO HER FORTUNE OF WEALTH. Ms. Mitchell seems to love Baez and any book he may write she will read and she can read all of them, as I stated to her in an e-mail, she is educated I think, therefore there are many more fitting words to fit this psychopath villainous infamous person, namely, Casey Anthony.

  49. 07/09/2011 at 8:04 am

    If there was an proof of jury misconduct, jury collusion, or other acts which impacted the final verdict, can that verdict be overturned? Or is it just over, a horrible miscarriage of justice, and does Florida become the Child Depository in a Swamp state?

  50. Reality
    07/09/2011 at 8:54 am

    The jury has some explaining to do to the public, for starters:

    1. How did they go from 6-6 to a 12-0 GUILTY verdict?
    2. WHO among them successfully argued to sway the other 6 to the GUILTY verdict?
    3. Why was juror #3 the FIRST one to step forward and publicly say that it was 10-2?
    4. What, if any, evidence as REQUIRED BY LAW did they consider during the 10-11 hrs (including lunch & other breaks) of deliberation?
    5. Why did they ALL IMMEDIATELY leave town and refuse to meet with the press following the verdict?
    6. Why were they dressed up the first & second days of deliberation?
    7. Why are they demanding money before they will speak to the media?

    The public deserves rational answers from this jury for their inexplicable conduct and verdict.

  51. Reality
    07/09/2011 at 9:28 am

    Another question:

    8. Why did they leave their notebooks in their chairs in the courtroom when they were released to start deliberations?

  52. Barb2
    07/09/2011 at 12:32 pm

    Reality-these are exactly the answers that I (along with many others) have been wondering about, something smells about this whole situation. It would seem to me these jurors had been discussing the case before they got to the deliberation room. JMO

  53. Reality
    07/10/2011 at 11:32 am

    Barb2 – From all appearances, it looks like juror #3 was particularly instrumental in bamboozling 6 jurors to CHANGE their guilty verdict. Her reactions to media questions eerily resemble those of Casey, characteristics of a sociopath who is adept at convincingly lying. She didn’t wait long to take the limelight to MISLEAD the public about the 10-2 NOT GUILTY vote! Reportedly, she was the one who couldn’t wait to get on this jury. IMO, investigations should start with her!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
