Home > Crime > Earl Bradley – Monster Pedophile Sentenced

Earl Bradley – Monster Pedophile Sentenced

08/26/2011

Sussex County Superior Judge William Carpenter Jr. didn’t mince words in sentencing Earl Bradley.  Bradley was given given 14 life sentences without parole as well 165 years for multiple counts of assault and continuous sexual exploitation of a child.  Bradley showed no reaction at the sentencing.

Bradley was indicted on 471 counts of raping or sexually abusing 103 children and of videoing the rapes and abuse.  He was arrested in December 2009.

Bradley waived his right to a jury trial and opted for a bench trial where Carpenter issued the guilty verdict after a one-day trial.

Bradley’s public defenders plan to appeal the judge’s decision allowing the videos as evidence. They contend the videos were improperly seized by investigators acting outside the scope of their search warrant.

For more information see, Earl Bradley – Waiting On A Verdict (Caution, Graphic and Disturbing details)

Examiner.com

  1. ritanita
    08/26/2011 at 1:40 pm

    Bradley deserves every one of those life sentences and every one of the additional years beyond the time he dies.

    I know you will be following his appeal and let us know the results. All I can say is that it would be a complete travesty of justice for his convictions to be overturned. He is an extremely dangerous person.

  2. donchais
    08/26/2011 at 1:56 pm

    His cruelty and crimes against defenseless infants and children make me long for the days of physical torture!

    He is a dead man walking!

  3. 1lhg
    08/27/2011 at 11:51 am

    I was in Federal prison for 8 months on a wire fraud. I can almost guarrentee the CO’s (guards) will “forget” to lock his cell, then he will get justice.

  4. 08/31/2011 at 12:22 pm

    One thing I don’t understand is why none of these children’s parents were in the room with the good old dr. when he was examining them. I have 4 children, 3 step and the last one my bio. Never left them alone in an examining room. Never even heard of that before. Do we know the reason for this? Well except for the obvious reasons.

  5. Heather
    08/31/2011 at 1:55 pm

    Has anybody heard whether or not the appeal has been entered? It was supposed to go in on Monday at the latest but with the hurricane I thought it might get put off by a day or so. As the parent of a former patient – I want to follow this closely but I’m having a hard time since I now live out of state.

  6. donchais
    09/01/2011 at 7:00 am

    shyloh, Even though he looks like the wild man from Borneo, he was charismatic and chose his victims well. If a mom who had to bring siblings along had kids fussing, he would say go ahead and change her diaper, I’ll take ‘Molly’ for her examine and be back in a few minutes…it was that easy. If the parent hesitated, he just moved on to the next family…no one the wiser!

    Heather, haven’t heard, but am monitoring.

  7. Heather
    09/01/2011 at 9:53 am

    Thanks donchais. I called the justice department in Lewes yesterday to try to get all the documentation/records etc that they confiscated from Bradley’s office regarding my kids and am waiting on a call back. I got the number from the attorney general’s office. I guess I don’t really need them – I just can’t stand the thought of their personal information just in limbo like that.

    Also – shyloh – Bradley always looked a little scruffy but more like a 70’s hippy that just never changed his appearance. He didn’t look so much like the wild-eyed scraggly jail photos I’ve been seeing. I mean you can tell its him but in scrubs in a clinical setting he didn’t look quite so….crazy.

    I don’t think he hurt my kids – one because I can’t remember him ever being alone with them and two because they are both boys. But what I’m really struggling with is the fact that he saved the life of my second son born with fluid in his lungs and the cord around his neck. Bradley not only saved his life but also stabilized him enough that they could chopper him out to a hospital with a NICU that could get him healthy. Its SO hard to reconcile that this monster is the reason my son is now a healthy, happy 14 year old. That he wouldn’t be here otherwise. So hard to reconcile those two versions of the same man in my head – one – the man who saved my son and then two – the monster pedophile who destroyed kids and families. It’s still so surreal for me. But I’m grateful I live out of state now – my kids (14 & 16 now) don’t know anything about this and I would rather them not know because I could see how this might affect them. It’s a trust violation down the to very core of the soul and ignorance is bliss sometimes. 😦

  8. donchais
    09/01/2011 at 10:00 am

    Heather, if you don’t hear back about the records, call Beau Biden. I’m sure it is a real struggle for you and I’m sorry you have to deal with this knowledge. Hug your boys!

  9. Heather
    09/01/2011 at 10:19 am

    Will do! On both counts. Thanks 🙂

  10. Anonymous
    09/03/2011 at 1:06 pm

    Ohmygod Heather. How terrible. I can’t even imagine what is going through your mind. I don’t even want too. I am glad he saved your son. That is the most grateful part of this entire case. I wouldn’t want my children to ever know about this man. It would mostlikely put them in shock. Glad you moved too. HUGS for what you must be going through.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
