Home > Crime > Christian Newsom – Retrial Schedule

Christian Newsom – Retrial Schedule


Judge Jon Kerry Blackwood set June 11 for the retrial of Lemaricus Davidson, the only defendant who received the death penalty.

The other defendant’s trials are scheduled for August 27 for Letalvis Cobbins, October 22 for George Thomas and November 12 for Vanessa Coleman.

Blackwood also ruled there will be no change of venue for any of the trials, however juries will be brought in from other counties – those counties have not been determined.

Coleman’s attorney’s requested bond for her because she doesn’t face the possibility of a death sentence.  Bond was set at $ 1 million.

Thoughts and prayers are for the Newsom and Christian families.  May they find the strength and courage to endure this horror, yet again!

Knoxville News

  1. ritanita
    01/13/2012 at 9:04 am

    Thank you for the trial dates, I will sadly add them to my trial calendar. Let’s hope we can squeeze in the Jodi Arias trial.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: