Home > Crime > Brooke Bennett Murder – Pretrial Hearing Set

Brooke Bennett Murder – Pretrial Hearing Set

08/07/2013

th_4d74c362August 15 there will be a pretrial hearing to address issues about finding an impartial jury for the murder trial of Michael Jacques.

In 2008, Jacques lured his then 12 year-old niece, Brooke Bennett, to his house by telling her a boy she liked was there.  Jacques drugged, raped, and strangled the 12 year-old and buried her body in a shallow grave a mile from his house.

Jacques manipulated information on a social media website and planted evidence in the woods of a neighboring town in an effort to mislead police.  He also made up an elaborate story about bilde‘Breckenridge’, a fictitious ring of sex predators to throw suspicion off himself.  He told that story to a friend who visited him in jail and the friend passed that information to authorities.

Judge William Sessions III indicates up to 5,000 people may be questioned to seat a 12 person jury for this high-profile trial.  Jury selection is expected to take a month and the trial could last two months or more.  The trial will take place at the U.S. District Court in Burlington, Vermont.

Jacques is a previously convicted sex offender.

Burlington Free Press

  1. MMD
    08/07/2013 at 10:15 am

    Good morning donchais. I assume that this is the next case that you are following which sounds horrific but we will be here for you as usual.

    It is so nice to be on a page that no longer has the monster’s name on it. I hope that since his house is currently being demolished that will be the last we will ever have to hear or see his name.

    • Regina
      08/07/2013 at 11:59 am

      MMD, which monster are you talking about? Is Ariel Castro? Lately so many monster is showing in trials that I could not identify who you are talking about. My major monster still the crazy narcissist “artist” that still tweeting like she is in the Islands vacationing. So many crazy people that make us worry about our safety.

      • MMD
        08/07/2013 at 1:04 pm

        Yes, the last post from donchais was about him and I have vowed to never use his name again.

        It seems like the loons (no offense to the bird) seem to be taking over. Today is the massive search/amber alert for James DiMaggio and yesterday the fool in the next province over who had that reptile that killed the 2 boys. When you’re not safe asleep in bed, the world is in a sorry state.

  2. donchais
    08/07/2013 at 10:36 am

    Howdy MMD, unfortunately this trial will not be streamed as it is in a federal court and they don’t allow cameras, but I have followed it for 5 long years.

    • MMD
      08/07/2013 at 10:39 am

      I think that you said that you were going to be dependent on MSM for your info???

      That is one hell of an impressive jury pool that they are going to be looking through. I can’t remember ever seeing one that high.

  3. Anonymous
    08/07/2013 at 10:46 am

    I love the size of the jury pool! Poor Brooke has waited too long for justice. It’s been over 5 years.

    Just to think about it, we started following the case just prior to the Casey Anthony case breaking as Jacques was arrested or ID’d as a POI. Can’t remember now, it’s been so long.

    I wish it could be live-streamed. Those Federal Courts are still in the 18th Century.

    • donchais
      08/07/2013 at 10:57 am

      Yup. Am I correct you are ritanita? LMAO

      • ritanita
        08/07/2013 at 12:12 pm

        Yeppers! Forgot that my auto-cleanup deleted my info!

  4. donchais
    08/07/2013 at 10:54 am

    The search and murder were covered extensively. Finding impartial jurors could be tough and the fact it is a DP case and Vermont has no DP adds to the problem.

  5. Regina
    08/07/2013 at 11:51 am

    Good morning Donchais. It’s so good to be back in the sandbox. I miss you and my friends and just tell you that you pick a good one to follow. I remember reading something About his arrest but them because Some other high profile cases appeared, this monster fell into the cracks. Honestly I am glad to see something different because I had enough if Trayvon Martin. Still HLN doesn’t let go . But tell me DonchAis how are you feeling, I hope well. Hi MMD let’s go play, without thinking in that craZy one. At least til August 28 let not say or think about her.

    • MMD
      08/07/2013 at 12:34 pm

      Hi Regina and ritanita **********waves***********Isn’t it nice not to see her face or hear her name. 😀

      • Regina
        08/07/2013 at 3:29 pm

        Yes. I detoxed from her. Unfortunately when I saw the court appearance from the beast Castro, I couldn’t stop thinking about her. Both narcissists and blame everybody else but them.

  6. MMD
    08/07/2013 at 12:37 pm

    Michelle Knight, a women of small stature but of massive courage and resilience, was at the demolition early this morning handing out yellow balloons. My amazement and respect for her is absolutely endless!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 08/07/2013 at 12:52 pm

      Ditto, plus Gina’s aunt took the first shot with the heavy equipment, that must have provided some level of satisfaction – too bad ‘he’ wasn’t chained up inside.

    • 08/07/2013 at 1:37 pm

      Hi Toots, hope you and Daisy are well. I’m still hobbling around so I’ll be in and out sporadically. If you have room to add something new to your viewing schedule, and haven’t seen it, check out ‘Broadchurch’ from the BBC, Showcase is running it here, 2 episodes in, it’s really good.

      • MMD
        08/07/2013 at 2:55 pm

        Darlin’ funny you should say that, I have been on the phone and am currently downloading the first 2 episodes now. I hadn’t been able to get the iTunes store to cooperate until now as it kept showing an error. Great minds Beans 😀

      • 08/07/2013 at 3:39 pm

        It’s very good – in the U.S. it’s on BBC-America – forewarned – the accents are a little thick,

  7. donchais
    08/07/2013 at 1:15 pm

    The next hearing in the Jodi Arias trial is 8/26 and you can bet Nurmi and Willmott will pull some bat shit moves!

    • 08/07/2013 at 1:31 pm

      Yes, but to what end, she is convicted and will never be free again. As much as we all want her dead, isn’t it time, maybe, to simply lock her in a cage forever and walk away?

      • donchais
        08/07/2013 at 1:57 pm

        Truthfully, I’d rather see her in solitary for the rest of her life. AZ law says we have to have another penalty phase and if the next jury hangs then, and only, then can the judge hand down a sentence. The Alexander family wants her to fry so the prosecution pushes on.

      • 08/07/2013 at 2:13 pm

        Donchais, my heart breaks for them, and I say this with all due respect, but maybe the Alexanders aren’t the best ones to decide this anymore, as long as they continue down this path they will continue to be victimized and played by wobo and the system, they may be too invested to be able to step back and see the big picture – truly, I’m thinking of the impact on them.

      • MMD
        08/07/2013 at 2:58 pm

        If only they could!!! I do remember Tanisha saying that she didn’t care if she had to wait for 20 years, she wanted to attend her execution.

      • 08/07/2013 at 3:20 pm

        I remember Tanisha saying that too but is that the way she really wants to live, focused solely on a day that may never come? – how about going on with one’s life, enjoying every moment of every day knowing that the despicable non-entity responsible for Travis’ death is suffering through another hellish day – second by second – with no end in sight, ultimately forgotten and not worth another moment of consideration.

  8. donchais
    08/07/2013 at 3:07 pm

    Yup Beans! I can’t imagine being in their shoes! It breaks my heart and is going on too long…put the biatch away forever, in solitary, and accept that is worse than death for her. All need closure!

  9. 08/07/2013 at 5:52 pm

    Hey all. Pardon me if I’m wrong, but wouldn’t death row be the only way she would be in solitary. If it was LWOP wouldn’t she be in general population? I’ve spent a little time in jail, and never have I been more morose or suicidal. I’d rather she experience the madness of life apart from all, isolated, doomed. But the family has their wishes and I support those above all.

    • donchais
      08/07/2013 at 7:58 pm

      Yup, that’s the prob…if you were up for DP and didn’t get it because a jury whimps, ya should be in solitary, period, IMHO. We, the legal system, have gotten way too soft on criminal monsters! Then again, that’s prolly why I’m not allowed to be in charge. donchais’ rule needs to take root so we get these sickos off the street and punish them in the proper fashion…their rights have taken way too much importance over the rights of victims and their families…just sayin!

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 6:50 am

        Here here!!! All in favour of donchais rule raise their hands – aha I see no hands not raised. It’s official, DONCHAIS RULE has now taken root and the law at least on this blog!!!! 😀

        All your attorneys and MS that are reading this, pay attention!!!!

  10. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 6:57 am

    good morning everyone. MMD are you up and how is Daisy?. Beans, how is your back?.

    • MMD
      08/08/2013 at 7:32 am

      I am well and at this moment Daisy is holding her own. 🙂 How are you???? I so missed you guys during the day that the comments were closed. I felt completely lost 😦

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 7:36 am

        me too. Where is Beans? Sending healing circles to Beans

  11. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 7:03 am

    I raise my hands.Donchais’ rule rocks.

    • MMD
      08/08/2013 at 7:30 am

      I saw that and you were counted!!!!!!!

  12. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 7:44 am

    I went to the heritage days here in town. I bought a whirligig, which neither whirls nor gigs. The guy that made it came out to fix it said maybe you don’t get enough wind out here!

    • MMD
      08/08/2013 at 7:48 am

      not enough wind – rofl too funny!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. MMD
    08/08/2013 at 7:53 am

    Beans, Beans, where are you???? Healing circles and vibes are being sent for your back from DP and myself darlin’.

    • dpforjodi
      08/08/2013 at 8:11 am

      turn around Beans we don’t want those healing circles hitting your front.

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 8:20 am

        😆

  14. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 7:57 am

    so I said everything here is either bolted or bungeed to the deck. And that I would be returning it to the craft store. No reaction. So I called the lady at the craft store. She said keep it and she would take the money off a painting of hers that I bought at a art show that I won’t get until the end of August. The other whirligigs she has don’t work either.
    So now I am trying to find out how to fix it. That is what I call customer service.

    • MMD
      08/08/2013 at 8:04 am

      ROFL – you are certainly on a roll this morning darlin’ 😆

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 8:09 am

        she even had a greeter. Ginger the Irish red and white setter.

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 8:21 am

        so what’s the story on the livestream?

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 8:29 am

        No livestream darlin’ – sorry!!!

  15. MMD
    08/08/2013 at 8:28 am

    I have been in a marathon of Hell on Wheels which I am just loving. I have a new lust actor – Anson Mount IV (and yes I would like to) and I love it is shot in Alberta. I am hoping that when season 3 starts that iTunes will have it. Like Deadwood, minus the nudity and prolific swearing.

    What did you think of the season finale of The Killing? Bear in mind that I am livid with iTunes, sent them a nasty note and when I called they were closed because of the holiday. pfffffffffffft. When I downloaded it, I only got the final hour and figured well maybe that is all that aired then I checked on EW.com and had to read the recap to find out why some of the stuff didn’t make sense. I was bullshit I was so pissed!!!! Needless to say, the first hour of the finale finally showed up around suppertime. Still haven’t watched it. Still too pissed!!!!!!!!!!

    • dpforjodi
      08/08/2013 at 8:44 am

      wow, wow and wow. I didn’t see it coming. Same thing happened with the finale of Season 2.
      I was ticked off with her getting involved with him again. See what happens when you get involved with a married man. I can understand you getting pissed with itunes. Did you assume the stance and give them what for?
      I think I’ll start watching Hell on Wheels. Can’t get Broadchurch and BBC doesn’t have ondemand for Luther.

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 8:51 am

        Tried to but it was hard talking to a computer. I kept telling them I wanted to talk to a human and they were quite nice about connecting me but then they informed me about the holiday. I truly hope it gets renewed. Here is a link where they are talking about the series and Enos (Linden) is convinced they will get a 4th season.

        http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/live-feed/killing-mireille-enos-killers-reveal-599703

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 8:55 am

        I’ve figured that it is cheaper to download these shows rather than get a tier of channels where I only watch one or two shows at the most.

        I also specifically asked my cleaning lady yesterday about whether her son had any problems cancelling Netflix after the month and she said no. Both he and he g/f got it (so they rec’d 2 free months) and neither had a problem. She even called him to ask him for me to make sure.

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 9:36 am

        That is good to know. I’ll figure it out one day. The movie channels mostly have the direct to video crap, bad acting and when it is filmed in Quebec I won’t even watch.

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 9:59 am

        I just tend to ignore them as well. 😉

  16. MMD
    08/08/2013 at 9:07 am

    Every time I refresh this page the picture of Michael Jacques creeps me out. It truly breaks my heart that this sex offender was even on the streets and even worse, was the last face that his niece Brooke Bennett saw. He so deserves the death penalty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • dpforjodi
      08/08/2013 at 9:28 am

      It burns my arse that these sex offenders get so little time wheras a burgler or someone caught with drugs gets more time. The suffering of the victim or that their life will never be the same means nothing.

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 9:41 am

        just watched an interview on CNN with a convicted sex offender who had violated parole for the 16th time. Because of prison over crowding he is taken to jail for the night and released the next day, every time!!!! Could NOT BELIEVE IT!!!!!

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 9:53 am

        it sickens me

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 9:59 am

        knew it would 👿

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 10:27 am

        and a small percentage of those molested will act out criminally and so it goes on and on

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 11:00 am

        It’s the cycle of abuse.

  17. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 9:08 am

    That was a good read. Thankyou. Hopefully a season 4.
    Whirligig just moved a foot

    • MMD
      08/08/2013 at 11:11 am

      you watching hell on wheels? On the last episode and hate to end. 😦 Don’t want to have to wait a year to see the next season so have fingers crossed.

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 11:27 am

        Not yet, doing my chores at the moment. But will be in an hour.
        I grew up nextdoor to a weenie wagger. He spent most of his late childhood in reform school. Not the brightest bulb in the pack,I heard he stole a streetcar.
        One night I was studying at my desk and looked out my bedroom window. His bathroom was opposite and he was staring at me. Creeped me out ,big time. Years later I told my mom. She asked me if his eyebrows going up and down. So there you go.
        I still say your devil face looks like an angry cat.

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 11:46 am

        havea good day.Healing circles to Daisy

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 12:03 pm

        Darlin’ that is the only choice that WordPress provides me except the twisted one – see 😈 so what can I do. Just imagine that I am thinking pure evil ok!!! 😯

      • dpforjodi
        08/08/2013 at 1:19 pm

        Just finished episode 1. He is easy on the eyes that one. I think it is going to be good. Think I’ll be on a marathon. see you tomorrow

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 2:39 pm

        It is good and yep he is easy on the eyes 😉

  18. dpforjodi
    08/08/2013 at 11:32 am

    were going up and down. Now you know why I don’t do stand up.
    Why do I always have perverts living next door. It’s not like I request it when I buy a house. Sure it’s close to all ammenities, but does a pervert live next door?

    • dpforjodi
      08/08/2013 at 11:39 am

      and don’t say birds of a feather

      • MMD
        08/08/2013 at 12:01 pm

        lol I would never say that!!!! However great minds do have a tendency to fin each other 😆

  19. dpforjodi
    08/09/2013 at 6:29 am

    good morning everyone. Beans and MMD rise and shine

    • dpforjodi
      08/09/2013 at 6:32 am

      How is Daisy today? Beans how is your back?

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 7:12 am

        As of this moment Daisy is ok and is very thankful for your healing circles.

        Beans, Beans, wherever you are, come out and let us know that you are still with the living. We are most concerned about you and your back!!!!!!!

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 7:10 am

      Morning darlin’ 😀 There is now a delayed feed from JM’s Chrisman trial. Go to TD’s site for the link.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 7:16 am

        ok thankyou and I like Hell on Wheels

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 7:31 am

        I’m already in HoW withdrawal. I am still in the 1800’s 😉

  20. 08/09/2013 at 7:19 am

    Mornin’ guys, like a particularly nasty std, I’m back – thanks for the vibes. Are there any Dr. House fans out there? – check this out- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HrmAgYE-6k

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 7:33 am

      Welcome back Beans. You have been missed!!! How is your back? Have you ever thought about laser surgery??? Not a House fan.

      • 08/09/2013 at 7:56 am

        need a hip replacement first as it contributes to the back probs. and I can’t see the value in doing any of it until absolutely necessary – usually get along ok, the last few days notwithstanding.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:04 am

        Darlin’ the longer you wait, the worse it is. Trust me on this one!!!!

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:10 am

        Thanks Toots but I needed the hip replaced 20 years ago and ‘they’ wouldn’t do it then ’cause it would only last about 20 years then would have to be re-done. As long as I can walk, things are good. I’m kinda a stubborn a-hole who likes to decide these things myself and then live with the consequences – no whining.

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 7:38 am

      I just watched your link. I didn’t realize he was a musician as well as a singer. He’s good.

      • 08/09/2013 at 7:59 am

        He has two albums out now, the first was recorded in New Orleans with guys like Dr. John and Allen Toussaint – it’s great if one likes old blues and N.O. style music.

    • dpforjodi
      08/09/2013 at 7:47 am

      hi Beans
      Good video on Hugh Laurie. Glad you are back!!!!! We missed you!!!!!!
      MMD I went to the TD link and nothing. But day 2 is posted on youtube.

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:02 am

        Missed you too DP, hope all is well, and really, who buys a whirligig when living on the rock where everyone knows there in never a breeze?

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:03 am

        http://thetrialdivas.com/trials-on-your-time/ It’s probably the same as what they have posted. I just got a notification about a new post about the trial because I had forgotten to cancel it on WordPress.

    • dpforjodi
      08/09/2013 at 7:56 am

      particulaly nasty std,lol

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:05 am

        he does have a way with words, doesn’t he 🙄

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:06 am

        😆

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:13 am

        Yes!, said it before and I’ll say it again, starting the day off earning an eyeroll from MMD is always a plus.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:16 am

        They really need a emo for a big belly laugh!!!

  21. MMD
    08/09/2013 at 8:15 am

    Beans yes you are a stubborn sob. That’s a given. 😉 This is all I will say. My mum had a hip replacement in the 70’s and she was still walking perfectly fine, no pain, living on her own, right up until her death in ’06.

  22. 08/09/2013 at 8:19 am

    I see AMC is showing season 2 of HoW tomorrow followed by 3, I’ll check it out. Also just read about another BBC show called The Fall, with Gillian Anderson that’s supposed to be good – Bravo runs it here with episodes available online – takes place in Belfast.

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 8:25 am

      Since you loved Deadwood you’ll like this. It’s just a bit tamer and is minus the nudity and prolific swearing. It is also missing the genius of David Milch but is still excellent.

      I guess we won’t see you tomorrow then. 🙂 I’m just hoping that iTunes shows it.

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:31 am

        Love David Milch, used to watch all his interviews with Tom Snyder when NYPD Blue was still going. That and Homicide: Life on the Street were two of my favourite shows ever.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 9:14 am

        I love watching him too. He truly is a genius!

    • dpforjodi
      08/09/2013 at 8:32 am

      Sounds like Anna’s island for us all, should really be an ice flow. MMD doesn’t get AMC. I will be taping it.
      Sillly me thinking that we get wind here on an inlet one mile from the big sea.

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:35 am

        Well, Newf’s, that’s all I’ll say.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 8:44 am

        Law and Order, SVU. I’ve got the hots for Mariska.

      • 08/09/2013 at 8:50 am

        Me too, DP.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 8:52 am

        Mariska sandwich

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:55 am

        Is your wife to be aware of this DP? LOL Mariska really is attractive and what I like about her most is that she is a normal size, not like most of the actresses who are stick thin. Her hubby, Peter Hermann is a total hottie. Although my heart belongs to JM, my current lust is Anson Mount IV.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 8:59 am

        GF is aware of it and not to happy about it.
        Hey MMD do ya wanna make that Mariska sandwich a club??

      • 08/09/2013 at 9:02 am

        Mmm, Mariska sandwiches. Speaking of the big sea, I’m going to rip a bunch of Great Big Sea today, love those guys.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 9:03 am

        yes b’ye

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 9:12 am

        Only if I get Peter.

      • dpforjodi
        08/09/2013 at 9:15 am

        buzz kill

      • 08/09/2013 at 9:21 am

        DP, you always crack me up.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 9:22 am

        Sorry…………..

  23. MMD
    08/09/2013 at 8:20 am

    Watched a really good documentary last night on CBC hosted by Strombo about propaganda and the gulf wars. Talk about lack of freedom of the press when governments want a certain message out. Everyone has an agenda.

    • 08/09/2013 at 8:27 am

      Talk about timely, just watched Wag the Dog the other day. Remember the first Gulf War and that girl on the cover of Time who claimed she saw Iraqi soldiers killing babies in Kuwait? – total fabrication.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 8:42 am

        Yep I remember. Since it was a repeat I was surprised that CNN gave him a show this summer because the doc was so critical of the U.S.gov and press.

  24. dpforjodi
    08/09/2013 at 9:25 am

    Well MMD andBeans I’m off to do chores, but I think it will be Hell on Wheels until 2:30, then chores. See you next week. Have a great weekend everyone.

    • 08/09/2013 at 9:27 am

      You too DP, have a great weekend.

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 9:37 am

      You too DP. Enjoy HoW. 😀

  25. 08/09/2013 at 9:26 am

    OK kids, walkabout time: bank, library and beer store are all opening, back in an hour. This’ll break you hearts – sniff, sniff, haven’t had a beer all week, damn, tearing up so bad can barely see to type.

    • dpforjodi
      08/09/2013 at 9:29 am

      lol, Beans you crack me up too. And you do too MMD

    • MMD
      08/09/2013 at 9:37 am

      Can’t believe it. You must have been really hurting with that back. I think I will watch a bit of JM but will return later Beans.

  26. MMD
    08/09/2013 at 9:41 am

    I wonder which detective is sitting with JM this time???

    • 08/09/2013 at 11:25 am

      I’m back MMD, watching TDs too – this cop seems just a little evasive to me.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 11:40 am

        It’s kind of like watching a home movie. I just fast forwarded to JM’s redirect where he was able to expand his answers.

        I just watched The Bridge. I am totally confused with this last episode. I think I may have to watch the previous ones to get refamiliarized. This once a week is for the birds!!! 😦

      • 08/09/2013 at 12:16 pm

        re: The Bridge, I was too, how did Fausto? find the guy in the desert digging the grave – gotta call BS on that – but that rat bastard Marco did betray his wife – I’m not too pleased with him right now.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 12:46 pm

        The cartel has eyes everywhere, that’s how they found him. I’m also ticked at Marco but he did kind of redeem himself a teeny bit when he told Charlotte that he had to take the long view. As for Charlotte, well missy is turning into quite the tramp isn’t she, esp with her hubby not even cold yet.

      • 08/09/2013 at 12:55 pm

        She sure is, didn’t take long to hook up with that smirking jerk from Florida, and yeah, with Marco, I’ll get over it, he’s kind of a charismatic devil isn’t he?

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 12:59 pm

        So will I but he’s still not completely out of the woodshed with me yet? You’re right though he is charismatic.

    • 08/09/2013 at 1:17 pm

      I’m going to watch Django Unchained – just got it from the library – so I’ll talk to you tomorrow Toots, hoping you and Daisy, plus the other kids, haven’t forgotten them, have a good day.

      • MMD
        08/09/2013 at 1:36 pm

        You have a good day too Beans. Let me know tomorrow how you’re enjoying Hell on Wheels. I really want to know what you think since you loved Deadwood as much as I did, OK 😀

  27. MMD
    08/09/2013 at 1:41 pm

    Beans – check this out before you disappear

    Hugh Laurie–Live on the Queen Mary
    9:00 | PBS

    The former House star pays tribute to musician Professor Longhair. *check local listings

    • 08/09/2013 at 1:49 pm

      Glad I caught this, haven’t started the movie yet as I’m prepping stuff for dins tonight, thank-you MMD, Professor Longhair is one of my music idols.

    • 08/09/2013 at 2:07 pm

      thanks again Toots, just watched some clips, I’ll find the entire broadcast – in the words of the great Catherine O’Hara on SCTV,” I want to bear your children”

  28. MMD
    08/11/2013 at 2:57 pm

    Beans – if you’re looking for me I do not have internet access. Rec’d a new modem but the tech this morning says it is the computer. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
