Home > Crime > Travis Alexander and Family Finally Get Some Justice

Travis Alexander and Family Finally Get Some Justice

04/13/2015

Almost seven years after his exceptionally brutal death, Travis Alexander finally received some justice from the legal system.  Judge Sherry Stephens handed down a sentence to Jodi Arias – “natural life sentence with no possibility of parole.”

To Travis’ beautiful family, multiple friends, and those of you who came to know and love each of them, I wish you peace and comfort.  You are forever in my heart.

It has been such a long and painful journey, but I feel we are all free now!  It is Travis who brought us together and even in death, he continues to teach us so much love, understanding, and kindness.  God bless.

Screen-Shot-2013-05-19-at-11.39.18-PM-300x176-1

  1. MMD
    04/13/2015 at 3:06 pm

    Truer words have never been spoken. All of us are better people from getting to know Travis Alexander. I sincerely hope that the Alexander family is now able to move on and remember the better times, eventually. I do not believe in the word “closure” as I personally do not believe that it exists.

    Finally at last you have reappeared Donchais. Since my emails did not bounce back I knew you were at least still alive.

    Love ya darlin’ xoxo and to all those I met on this site. {{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    • Nancy B
      04/13/2015 at 3:27 pm

      MMD!!! I have thought about you so many times throughout the entire re-trial! XO to you!
      Dearest Donchais!
      I’ve missed your commentary mightily and the contact with so many of the wonderful people who followed the 1st trial here. As I have always strongly believed that JA remembered every second of the slaughter, she confirmed for us all today. I believe her motivation was to inflict more pain for Travis’ family & friends when she said that she did remember sticking the knife in his neck and that he was conscious just as Dr. Horn had testified. She truly is evil personified. True to form, once again lying directly to JSS’ face, to the family, to the jurors, even though no longer empaneled, and to all in open court. My very best to you Donchais! I have never found another blog prior to the 1st trial or since where there was such a high level of sympatico and camaraderie, combined with superior slueths, wit and insightful commentary. Your coverage was extraordinary and your sense of humor made the offensive defense tolerable with the hip waders and your superior snark! Love you Donchais!

      • MMD
        04/14/2015 at 6:55 am

        xoxo back to you Nancy. I have read comments on a couple of other sites but have never commented. This is the only place that I have truly felt safe, even if I did spend a fair amount of time in the corner of the sandbox when my fingers took on a life of their own. 😳

      • 04/16/2015 at 6:35 pm

        Here here NancyB! My sentiments exactly!!!!! (Hugggssss)))))

    • 04/16/2015 at 6:36 pm

      Hello MMD! I hope you are well!!!!!

  2. donchais
    04/13/2015 at 3:53 pm

    Hi, so happy to see ya’ll!!! Been a long, difficult journey, but as they say…’she’s back!!!!’

    • MMD
      04/14/2015 at 6:47 am

      I’m so sorry that you have gone through a tough time but I’m so glad that you’ve come out the other side. You have been so missed and thought of so often by so many. I hope you feel the love now coming your way. xoxo

    • 04/17/2015 at 9:46 am

      Donchais, you were missed! I’m so happy to see you, and whatever your journey was, I hope you are well now:)

  3. ctc111
    04/13/2015 at 5:07 pm

    Thank you Jesus!
    Thank you Donchais!

    May Travis rest in peace and may his family find their own peace.

  4. renaes24
    04/13/2015 at 6:20 pm

    I have missed you.

    • donchais
      04/13/2015 at 6:51 pm

      Thank you!

  5. AquariusinAZ
    04/13/2015 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you for that sweet message! I am honored to have met so many people through the Jodi Arias trial. It’s very much to Travis credit and legacy that we came to know and care about him and his family the past couple of years. They have all deeply touched my life and I will always keep them in my heart and prayers. We will never forget Travis and all that he gave to people throughout his short life.

  6. Gwenn
    04/13/2015 at 7:20 pm

    Donchais…have missed you!!!!!! Was awesome having your input through the first trial. So HAPPY that our girl got LIFE!! Was so scared, after everything else with Jodi’s trial, that she be free in no time.
    NOW..no more tweeting and selling art????????????? Would hope all privileges would now be removed!

    Love and Peace to all of Travis’s family!

  7. Gwenn
    04/13/2015 at 7:34 pm

    Does anyone know if Travis’s brother Stephen was in court today? Listened to his amazing sisters, but didn’t see his brother who was there all the time. Hope he is ok.

    • Nancy B
      04/13/2015 at 10:10 pm

      Hi Gwen! He was there on the end of the row. You can see him in the live stream video putting his hand on Hillary’s back as she returns to her seat after giving her statement.

  8. Ivan Banov
    04/14/2015 at 2:35 am

    It is hard for me to watch the victim statements and I only see their backs and can pause the video or stop watching any time I want. I can’t imagine what it must be like for the Judge who must listen and remain impassive in the face of such emotion.

    Judge Stephens body language did betray her feelings during Wilmot’s lengthy attempt to persuade the Court to show leniency. Even though the quality of the video I was watching was very poor, Stephens clearly seemed to be wishing she could say “can you speed this up because after everything that’s been said and done over the last seven years it isn’t going to make any difference.”

    I hope Donchais is able to return to regular blogging while the world forgets the name of Travis Alexander’s murderer.

  9. ritanita
    04/14/2015 at 8:04 am

    Hmmm… I got your post TWICE and I commented the first time. Is it here, where did it go?

    It’s good to see how fast your fans are returning!

    • ritanita
      04/14/2015 at 5:17 pm

      Lol! Two different posts! Duh, I’ve got to get my brain re-organized!

  10. Ms. D
    04/14/2015 at 10:41 am

    I am so glad to read this! I’m still getting caught up on watching the coverage from yesterday, and I did see his Aunt’s, and 2/3 sister’s statements, heart wrenching…

  11. Ladyhawkk
    04/14/2015 at 9:29 pm

    Kept this site bookmarked hoping there would be some final words written. Thank you do donchais and the rest of you. May Peace come to Travis and his family.

  12. bubblebutts
    04/16/2015 at 5:45 am

    Well, hello

  13. donchais
    04/16/2015 at 7:07 am

    Back at ya!

  14. 04/16/2015 at 6:32 pm

    What? Oh my gosh! So incredibly happy to see that Donchais and the sandbox are back!!!!! I popped in here just now to hunt through posts from the 1st trial trying to find the work several members did on the timeline (texts, phone calls etc) during WOBO’s roadtrip- and surprise! You’re here! I found NancyB on another site, but I’ve long missed the rest of you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
